PicBrowser gone free for a while

As I stated earlier, like 2K users updated some version of PicBrowser during the last week… sales were down to the floor… then I saw a post in some blog (I don’t have the link right now) where someone was talking about the benefits of dropping the price to ZERO…

I gave it a shot… surprisingly, I got almost 1K downloads yesterday… and according to AppAnnie the app reached the Top 100 in some countries in the Utilities category…

Do you want to hear the funniest part of this? The app hasn’t been featured in any country according to the same source, meanwhile, the lite version which had 14 downloads yesterday is featured in 3 positions… There is no logic in that from my perspective… but anyway… I’ll try to document this attempts to do something about an app that even with promocodes wasn’t downloaded at all…

There is a popular say in México, “Free, even stabs” (Gratis, hasta las puñaladas)… meaning that because the app is free took some places… I’m thinking about leaving this price and implement an in-app purchasing with more features (more?)…

I’m thinking in an update… but I don’t want to rush it, since broken features is what people hate most… and the iPad version could be something cool, but look, I don’t want an “oversized” iPhone version, but a thoughtful version exploring a taking advantage of increased resolution, maybe with more data displayed so the user could have an enhanced experience…

Hopefully this weekend I could submit that, after the app returns to its original price…