TunesFlow 1.0.6 available in the App Store

TunesFlow iTunes ArtworkThankfully, yesterday TunesFlow 1.0.6 was approved by Apple.

I wanted to give a fresh look to the app and I changed totally the description, the icon and the iTunes® screenshots thinking about the overall design of the iTunes® page for the app.

I’m kind of satisfied with the result: it looks totally different and the description is totally focused on the experience by itself, I mean, you could have any music player you want but this is not an ordinary music player, this is an experience and it’s difficult to explain it without a language evoking feelings and emotions.

For the icon I made several sketches but this one was the winner. I made several tests also with iTunes® search results, App Store pages, shrinking it, expanding it. If you compare this icon with the previous one you’ll see a clear difference.

For the description I’m going to reproduce it here in case I have to change it to a new one much more standard:

Music nostalgia… all my music flowing through my fingers, with each album having a space, a size, a figure… bringing it from the shadow, watching in awe every memory that comes to my mind when I play the song that made me feel special, happy, sad or joyful.

 

I don’t want to forget those shapes and feel that everything is part of a complex virtual mechanic without a meaning… It does have a meaning for me, it does have color and a feeling hidden behind that cover… it’s my feeling and therefore it’s unique, just as I am.

 

Those covers like little kids running one behind the other, with their tiny voices and their faces, trying to play with me and be part of me, my time and then, my life; those are the outcome of digitized emotions packed in notes, memories, colors… music.
This is TunesFlow.

Lastly but not least, the iTunes® page. I made a couple of screenshots to get the whole picture:

Tunesflow itunes page screenshot initial

Tunesflow itunes page screenshot composed

It’s quite a change and it has a direction. This app is not trying anymore (I think it never was) to be in the election of everyone but a very specific group that will enjoy what it does and you can tell by the covers selected.